From Strong Roots Grow Bright Futures

Departments

Home >
Departments > Fiscal Services

Fiscal Services

The Fiscal Services department is responsible for Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Cash Management, Payroll, Benefits, Student Attendance Accounting, Student Body Funds, Mandated Cost Claims, Facilities Use, Workers Compensation Claims, Property & Liability Insurance Claims, and Budget Development & Monitoring.

To learn more about Local Control Funding, our Community Budget Forums, budget documents, Proposition 20 (EPA) spending plan and actual expenditures, and SB 754 Economic Impact Aid information, please click here.

 


Points of Contact - Department Directory

Nelly Yang
Chief Business Officer
nyang@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6846
fax: (408) 223-3374








Kim McNiven
Administrative Assistant
kmcniven@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6846
fax: (408) 223-3374





  • Workers Compensation Claims
  • Student Accidents
  • Property & Liability Insurance/Claims
  • Use of District Facilities
  • Contracts
  • Lindstrom Technology Learning Center Reservations

Angie Nguyen
Payroll Specialist
anguyen@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6859
fax: (408) 223-3374





Trudy Tran
Accountant
trudytran@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6849
fax: (408) 223-3374









  • Certified and Classified Payroll
  • 10th of the Month (Classified Substitutes & Noon Duty Aides)




  • Accounts Receivable (Payments to District)
  • Attendance Accounting
  • Student Teacher Stipend & Class Size Stipend
  • Revolving Fund and Petty Cash Accounting
  • Construction Accounting
  • Transportation Accounting (Charges to Sites)

Nancy Cordon
Payroll / Accounting Analyst
ncordon@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6861
fax: (408) 223-3374


  • 10th of the Month Payroll (Certificated Substitutes)
  • Medical, Dental and Long Term Disability Insurance for Employees



Mai Nguyen
Payroll/Accounting Analyst
mnguyen@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6847
fax: (408) 223-3374





  • Student Body Accounting
  • Insurance Accounting for Life Insurances, Cancer Insurance
  • COBRA
  • Retirees
  • Cafeteria (CNS) Accounting
  • School Site Deposits

Tiffanie Nguyen
Accounting Technician
tnguyen@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6819
fax: (408 223-3374



  • School Site Budgets
  • School Site Accounting
  • Title 1 Accounting
Janet Ayers
Accounting Assistant II
jayers@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6822
fax: (408) 223-3374


  • Accounts Payable
  • Measure H Parcel Tax

Pearl Casey
Accounting Assistant II
pcasey@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6863
fax: (408) 223-3374



  • Student Activity Accounting
  • Reimbursement Claims
  • Office Depot Payments
  • Measure H Parcel Tax


Pauline Benton
Purchasing Analyst
pbenton@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6857
fax: (408) 223-3374





  • Purchase Orders
  • Stores Orders
  • Service Agreements
  • Bids & Quotes for District Wide Purchases
  • Bid Procedures per Public Contract Code
  • Contractor Prequalification Process

Luis Hernandez
Warehouse Worker
lhernandez@eesd.org
phone: (408) 270-6862

  • Warehouse Receiving
  • District Stores Deliveries

Forms / Documents
Budget
Accounts Payable

Facilities Use
Payroll

CNS

Chief Business Officer Nelly Yang

3188 Quimby Road
San Jose, CA 95148-3099
(408) 270 - 6843 (Phone)
(408) 270 - 3894 (Fax)

Evergreen School District

  • 3188 Quimby Road
  • |
  • San Jose, CA 95148
  • |
  • Phone: 408-270-6800
  • |
  • Fax: 408-274-3894
  • |
  • info@eesd.org
powered by finalsite